/posts

---

composer's daily journal

I am really not sure if this could work. See, at the moment I'm struggling with some depression and especially with consistency and accountability - namely if I want to achieve my goals, I need to stay persistent and show up everyday, and this is an action at which I failed so many times before. So my current idea is to simply write a daily journal which is focused on this goal, or is at least contextualised as such: composition, music production. Composer-programmer Journal.

I'm wondering if that could help in getting better at showing up everyday? I sincerely don't know right now. There are then additional complications: should I write it by hand? Should I write it electronically? I think it's important to be able to look back at previous entries. When I was doing bullet journal for a while it was somehow interesting to write monthly goals, and then review them at the end of the month. It gave me a sense of some kind of control over my life. A feeling that I'm moving towards a place towards which I think I want to be moving. Ah, it seems such a twisted and complex mind-game which includes that plexus of more or less hidden emotions and subconscious drives. Not to mention the damage and wounds and scars etc.

---

Home